Sound

Your Ocean Sound – Portrait: Artur Sommerfeld

By Christel Clerc in Media and Storytelling

22.06.2021

In spring of this year, we organized the hackathon „Your Ocean Sound“ . 130 audio files with biotic and abiotic ocean sounds inspired the participants to create almost 30 compositions. In this last post of our series, we introduce you to participant Artur Sommerfeld.

Continue reading

Your Ocean Sound – Portraits: Cathal Kerins und Alexandra Tamayo

By Christel Clerc in Media and Storytelling

16.06.2021

In spring of this year, we organized the hackathon „Your Ocean Sound“ . 130 audio files with biotic and abiotic ocean sounds inspired the participants to create almost 30 compositions. In this post, we introduce you to participants Cathal Kerins and Alexandra Tamayo.

Continue reading

Your Ocean Sound - Portrait: Francisca Rocha Gonçalves

By Christel Clerc in Media and Storytelling

10.06.2021

In spring of this year, we organized the hackathon „Your Ocean Sound“ . 130 audio files with biotic and abiotic ocean sounds inspired the participants to create almost 30 compositions. In this post, we introduce you to participant Francisca Rocha Gonçalves.

Continue reading

Your Ocean Sound – Portrait: Hanna Brühwiler

By Christel Clerc in Media and Storytelling

01.06.2021

In spring of this year, we organized the hackathon „Your Ocean Sound“ . 130 audio files with biotic and abiotic ocean sounds inspired the participants to create almost 30 compositions. In this post we introduce you to the winner Hanna Brühwiler.

Continue reading

“Your Ocean Sound” in our data portal

By Christel Clerc and Nadja Tata in Events

16.03.2021

This spring, we’re combining underwater noise and our newly released data portal with the music hackathon “Your Ocean Sound”. Your creativity is needed! We will present the winners at our next Mediasphere Meetup on April 26.

Continue reading

Animal Beatbox

By Tina Schneider and Nadja Tata in Lab

23.03.2020

While we all try to avoid personal contact and possible infection with the corona virus, digital offers provide an entertaining potential despite all the restrictions of everyday life. Mediasphere For Nature would therefore like to present to you old friends from projects of the past years and thus offer a little bit of nature-related information and entertainment.

Continue reading

Into the future with mealworms, bacterial cellulose and fungi

By Nadja Heinisch und Nadja Tata in Events

24.01.2020

The innovation workshop FLORA FAUNA FUTURE shows explores in a self-experiment future possibilities with innovative materials from nature.

Continue reading

Sound

Your Ocean Sound – Portraits: Cathal Kerins und Alexandra Tamayo

Von Christel Clerc in events

16.06.2021

Im Frühjahr dieses Jahres riefen wir den Hackathon „Your Ocean Sound“ aus. 130 Audiodateien mit biotischen und abiotischen Meeresgeräuschen inspirierten die Teilnehmenden zu fast 30 Kompositionen. In diesem Beitrag stellen wir euch die Teilnehmer Cathal Kerins und Alexandra Tamayo vor.

Weiterlesen

Your Ocean Sound – Portrait: Francisca Rocha Gonçalves

Von Christel Clerc in events

10.06.2021

Im Frühjahr dieses Jahres riefen wir den Hackathon „Your Ocean Sound“ aus. 130 Audiodateien mit biotischen und abiotischen Meeresgeräuschen inspirierten die Teilnehmenden zu fast 30 Kompositionen. In diesem Beitrag stellen wir euch die Teilnehmerin Francisca Rocha Gonçalves vor.

Weiterlesen

Your Ocean Sound – Portrait: Hanna Brühwiler

Von Christel Clerc in events

01.06.2021

Im Frühjahr dieses Jahres riefen wir den Hackathon „Your Ocean Sound“ aus. 130 Audiodateien mit biotischen und abiotischen Meeresgeräuschen inspirierten die Teilnehmenden zu fast 30 Kompositionen. In diesem Beitrag stellen wir euch die Gewinnerin Hanna Brühwiler vor.

Weiterlesen

“Your Ocean Sound” im Datenportal

Von Christel Clerc und Nadja Tata in Events

16.03.2021

In diesem Frühjahr verbinden wir Unterwasserlärm und unser neu veröffentlichtes Datenportal mit dem Musik-Hackathon „Your Ocean Sound“. Eure Kreativität ist gefragt! Die Gewinner*innen präsentieren wir auf unserem nächsten Mediasphere Meetup am 26. April.

Weiterlesen

Animal Beatbox

Von Tina Schneider und Nadja Tata in coding-da-vinci

23.03.2020

Während wir alle versuchen, persönlichen Kontakten und einer möglichen Ansteckung mit dem Corona-Virus aus dem Weg zu gehen, bieten digitale Angebote trotz all der Einschränkungen des Alltags ein unterhaltsames Potential. Die Mediasphere For Nature möchte Euch daher mit alten Bekannten aus den Projekten der vergangenen Jahre zusammenbringen und so für ein wenig naturnahe Informationen und Entertainment sorgen.

Weiterlesen

Mit Mehlwürmen, bakterieller Zellulose und Pilzen in die Zukunft

Von Nadja Heinisch und Nadja Tata in Events

24.01.2020

Innovationsworkshop FLORA FAUNA FUTURE zeigt im Selbstversuch, was mit innovativen Materialien aus der Natur in Zukunft alles möglich sein kann.

Weiterlesen