3D

Tangible digitization – Part 2

By Tina Schneider in Media and Storytelling

18.08.2022

On the trail of the accessible tactile experience, the Mediasphere For Nature team continues with the development of an upscaled tactile model of a dor beetle. This article shows current project developments and provides an outlook on the final project stage. 

Continue reading

Virtual Natural Order between Art and Science

A guest contribution By Marlene Bart in Events

20.07.2022

“Theatrum Radix” is a transdisciplinary exhibition project with an associated series of events. It is a cooperation of the artist Marlene Bart with the Museum für Naturkunde Berlin and the Tieranatomisches Theater , which will be realized in May 2023.

Continue reading

Tangible digitization

By Tina Schneider in Media and Storytelling

12.05.2022

A current Mediasphere For Nature research project not only examines the topic “accessibility”, but also provides an innovative example of how to re-use our in-house collection objects. The focus is on a small inhabitant of our native wildlife: the dor beetle.

Continue reading

Snail Sounds from Patterns

By Christel Clerc & Nadja Tata in Media and Storytelling

10.12.2021

In the project MuShell – Music of the Shell, students from the TU Berlin make the diversity of patterns in nature audible. Inspired by the visual association between cylinder music boxes and conical snails, they transform the patterns of snail shells from the mollusk collection into musical scores. In doing so, they open up a new sonic approach to the collection and create 3D models for creative reuse.

Continue reading

3D

Digitalisierung zum Anfassen – Teil 2

Von Tina Schneider in Medien und Storytelling

18.08.2022

Dem barrierefreien Tasterlebnis auf der Spur, geht es für das Team der Mediasphere For Nature weiter mit der Entwicklung eines hochskalierten taktilen Waldmistkäfer-Modells. Dieser Beitrag zeigt aktuelle Projekt-Entwicklungen und liefert einen Ausblick auf die finale Projektstufe. 

Weiterlesen

Virtuelle Naturordnung zwischen Kunst und Wissenschaft

Ein Gastbeitrag Von Marlene Bart in Events

20.07.2022

„Theatrum Radix“ ist ein transdisziplinäres Ausstellungsprojekt mit einer zugehörigen Veranstaltungsreihe. Es ist eine Kooperation der Künstlerin Marlene Bart mit dem Museum für Naturkunde Berlin und dem Tieranatomischen Theater , die im Mai 2023 realisiert wird.

Weiterlesen

Digitalisierung zum Anfassen

Von Tina Schneider in Medien und Storytelling

12.05.2022

Ein aktuelles Forschungsprojekt der Mediasphere For Nature rückt nicht nur das Thema Barrierefreiheit in den Fokus, sondern liefert zugleich ein innovatives Beispiel für Nachnutzungsmöglichkeiten unserer hausintern erschlossenen Sammlungsobjekte. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei ein kleiner Bewohner unserer heimischen Natur: der Waldmistkäfer.

Weiterlesen

Schneckenklänge aus Mustern

Von Christel Clerc & Nadja Tata in Medien und Storytelling

10.12.2021

Im Projekt MuShell ­– Music of the Shell machen TU-Studierende die Vielfalt der Muster in der Natur hörbar. Inspiriert von der Bildassoziation zwischen Walzenspieldose und Kegelschnecken verwandeln sie die Muster der Gehäuse von Schnecken aus der Sammlung „Molluska“ (Weichtiere) in Partituren. Dabei eröffnen sie einen neuen klanglichen Zugang zur Sammlung und erstellen 3D-Modelle zur kreativen Nachnutzung.

Weiterlesen